Adding current buffer to pre-amp

For the three and more legged things
brig001
Old Hand
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:56 pm
Location: Back home in Preston now

Post by brig001 » Thu Aug 29, 2013 8:25 pm

Hello Philip, thank you for that. I know I'm in a minority here, playing with the devil's sand, but I usually get some nice sounds out of it, and that's the main thing.

Started the other 2 boards now, so back to stereo soonish. Might have to look into some kind of measuring equipment to see how it really performs. Looks good on a scope, but that's not really enough. Might look into using a PC soundcard to do it. It's all low voltage stuff, so the soundcard should be safe.

Brian

User avatar
pre65
Amstrad Tower of Power
Posts: 16649
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 11:13 pm
Location: Ashen Sudbury Suffolk

Post by pre65 » Thu Aug 29, 2013 9:54 pm

brig001 wrote:Hello Philip, thank you for that. I know I'm in a minority here, playing with the devil's sand, but I usually get some nice sounds out of it, and that's the main thing.


Brian
If it works for you then that is good. :wink:

Certainly your Owston amp & speaker sounded really good. :)
People are like stained-glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within
Dr Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

G-Popz THE easy listening connoisseur. (Philip)

brig001
Old Hand
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:56 pm
Location: Back home in Preston now

Post by brig001 » Sat Aug 31, 2013 8:54 pm

<<< I have STEREO >>> --- <<< I have STEREO >>>

SWIDT? It works, and I like it. Pity I think I will be away for next Owston, so you'll probably have to wait till next year to hear it. Anyway, just got to scrape it all together and put it in a box now...

Brian

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest