First Builds

What people are working on at the moment
Cressy Snr
Amstrad Tower of Power

#1 First Builds

Post by Cressy Snr »

Realising how far all of us have come since we first started and after I had been rummaging around in my old email archives,
I thought it might be nice to see some of the first things we built.

This Bluebell Loftin-White 2A3 was the thing that started the whole sorry business for me :wink:
10th October 2005 is the date on the photo.
That long ago.

I bet some of us can do something much earlier.
Last edited by Cressy Snr on Tue Sep 03, 2013 6:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Sgt. Baker started talkin’ with a Bullhorn in his hand.
pre65
Amstrad Tower of Power

Post by pre65 »

I did not start this hobby till 2006, and this is my first project. I still remember my first fest, Eggborough 2006. :)

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.

Edmund Burke

G-Popz THE easy listening connoisseur. (Philip)
Cressy Snr
Amstrad Tower of Power

Post by Cressy Snr »

That is still for me, the coolest looking thing. :)

I remember you playing it through Al's Martin J King tapered quarter wave speakers. I think it was via Tony Moore's own design of CD player.
Sgt. Baker started talkin’ with a Bullhorn in his hand.
pre65
Amstrad Tower of Power

Post by pre65 »

SteveTheShadow wrote:That is still for me, the coolest looking thing. :)

I remember you playing it through Al's Martin J King tapered quarter wave speakers. I think it was via Tony Moore's own design of CD player.
Yes indeed Steve, what a memory. :)

And Eggy 2006 was the first time I met up with the "regulars", and it was first time for DTB as well.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.

Edmund Burke

G-Popz THE easy listening connoisseur. (Philip)
Greg
Social outcast

#5 Re: First Builds

Post by Greg »

SteveTheShadow wrote: 10th October 2005 is the date on the photo.
That long ago.